Shadow Boxes



Last summer my husband, brother-in-law, brother and Dad went on an epic and once in a lifetime trip to Scotland. As you can imagine, Matt came back with a lot of golf memorabilia. Unfortunately, all of it sat in bag in the closet because he didn’t want any of it to get ruined. So for Christmas I wanted to do something to display all of his stuff. I decided I wanted to do four shadow boxes, one for each of the courses they played. I did my research, of course, and I found the best deal at Frame USA (keep in mind that I needed shadow boxes deep enough to fit a golf ball). I was so nervous to click “Order Now” that I made my sister do it for me! When they arrived, though, I was so happy with the quality and the look. I would definitely order from them again.

Here is how they turned out:

 
 

I need to work on my photography skills, especially when it comes to photographing glass, but you get the idea.

It was a lot of fun to put them together and Matt really likes them. Here are some other neat examples of shadowboxes:

 

         

Or, if you want to truly be inspired, check out Darcy Miller’s “scrapboxes”. Here is just a taste of some of her stuff…..

                 

Have you seen any creative uses for shadow boxes? If so, please share!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

