Pillow Obsessed

Okay, I totally admit that I am a little pillow obsessed right now. You have to understand, though, that pillows are a perfect way to improve your sewing skills. There is a lot of room for error, the seams are hidden and they are so quick…. So there is instant gratification. You may recall the flower pillow I did a few weeks ago. My two year-old insists on sleeping with it every night. So I asked her if she wanted me to make her a pillow of her own and she said yes. I picked out some fabric with my Mom and finally sewed them the other night.  Here they are:

 

 It looks like I’m not the only one in the house who is obsessed with pillows:

 

Yes, that is my daughter surrounded by nine pillows!!! Some of them you can’t even see in the picture. Believe it or not, she had even more pillows in bed with her the night before! Happy sewing!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

