Pleated Spiral Pillow #2

Work has been a little busy lately, so I haven’t done as much sewing as I would like…. Or anything crafty for that matter. We actually got the kids to bed early the other night, though, so I worked on another pleated spiral pillow using this jelly roll:

I was hoping to make the actual pillow out of a color other than white, but I didn’t have anything else. Maybe someday I’ll have an impressive supply of fabrics like my Mom. Here is how the pillow turned out:

I really like the look of these pillows. I’m going to keep my eye out for more cute jelly rolls so I can continue to make them.

This entry was posted in DIY, Pillow, Sewing Projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pleated Spiral Pillow #2

  1. Michelle Raasch says:

    Did you mean mom’s obsessive supply of fabrics?!

  2. Jennifer Torres says:

    I think you should just go “shopping” at mom’s house, it will give her space to buy more fabric for herself! Win-Win.

  3. Haha! I definitely plan on going “shopping” in Mom’s sewing closet. I also plan on taking some pictures of all of her fabric (even the tupperware containers she is hiding in the basement) and posting the pics on here. Love you Mom! 🙂

  4. Pingback: DIY Anthropologie Pleated Spiral Pillow |

Leave a Reply

