What the “L”

This large “L” was an impulse buy (I’m a sucker for a good sale), and now I’m not sure what to do with it:

(The wine bottle is just to show how big the “L” is… I swear!)

Any thoughts/ideas/suggestions on what to do with it? Should I paint it? Or cover it with fabric like in this Pottery Barn picture?

If you have a creative idea, let me know!

This entry was posted in DIY. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What the “L”

  1. michelle says:

    Where are you thinking of hanging it?

  2. I’m thinking about putting it in the living room. Otherwise I might put it in the hallway, with a wall of picture frames…. but it might too big for our hallway.

    • michelle says:

      I’d paint it– maybe with spray paint that has wrought iron finish if it would work on the material the L is made of.

      • Yeah, I’m leaning towards painting it as well…. I think wrapping fabric around it would be a pain. The “L” is made of a stiff cardboard-type material so I think paint would work on it. The last time I was in the paint aisle, there were a bunch of cool metallic paints and textures to try. I’ll have to take a closer look the next time I’m there.

Leave a Reply

