Happy Mother’s Day!

I know I’m a little late with the Mother’s Day post, but I had to wait until after I gave my Mom her gift so I wouldn’t spoil the surprise!

My Mom has wanted a quilt ladder for awhile now. My sisters and I have kept an eye out for one, but we couldn’t find one we really liked for a reasonable price. A few months ago we were at my oldest sister’s house and they were getting rid of an old step ladder with metal hinges. I had Matt take a look at it to see if we could take it apart and use the side with rounded rungs to make the quilt ladder. It actually worked out pretty well. I didn’t take a picture of the whole ladder, but here it is after we took it apart:

Quilt Ladder Before

Then I sanded it and used the black paint and finish we had left over from the table. I forgot to take a picture of just the ladder, but here is a picture of the ladder with a few of my Mom’s cozy and beautiful quilts.

Quilt Ladder After

She’s pretty talented, huh! The best part is that my Mom loved it! Her reaction was priceless! Happy Mother’s Day Mom!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. Kathy says:

    It made all of our gifts look lame!

  2. Crystal Witzlib says:

    Sometime when you are making a quilt I’d love to come over and learn!! In return, maybe I’ll show you how to make a lizard costume 🙂

  3. Haha! Definitely Crystal! Although, I think we should start with a table runner or something small because I’m not sure I can handle a full quilt right away. Or… we can make a quilt with really big squares! 🙂

Leave a Reply

