Felt Flower Shirt

I had some felt circles left over from my spiral flower pillow and was trying to think of something quick and easy to do with them. Nora has been asking me to make her something, so I thought I’d try to make her a little flower shirt.

First I made the flower by sewing the 1/2 circles of felt on an extra piece of fabric:

I wasn’t in the mood to spend a ton of time on it, which is pretty evident if you look closely, but it was a good test-run. Next time I wouldn’t use any of the larger circles and I would just stick with the smaller ones. I would also try a different fabric other than felt. The felt is cute, but it’s kind of heavy, especially for a little kid’s shirt.

After I was done with the flower, I sewed it onto a white shirt I already had. It worked out perfectly because the flower covers up a small stain that I couldn’t get out!

All-in-all, it probably took me about 45 minutes to make this shirt. It’s far from perfect, but Nora loves it and has insisted on wearing it for the past two days!

This entry was posted in DIY, Sewing Projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Felt Flower Shirt

  1. onthenightyouwereborn says:

    Oh my gosh, SO adorable. I’d buy one from ya. 😉

  2. Once I master this, I’d be more than happy to make some for your girls…. no charge!

  3. slimpowell@hotmail.com says:

    do you make this in adult large????

Leave a Reply

