Gold T-shirt Scarf

These t-shirt scarves are seriously SO easy and SO cheap. I bought this men’s XL t-shirt from Goodwill for $2.99. I used my rotary cutter to cut strips horizontally along the bottom of the shirt, but you could easily just use a scissors. It took me a matter of minutes:

This time I left a 1″ gap at the end, before the seam, which worked out well because it kept the scarf together a lot better than last time. I wrapped it twice and braided one of the sections a little bit. Here is how it turned out:

 

Perfect for Fall. Give it a shot and let me know how yours turns out!

 

This entry was posted in DIY, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gold T-shirt Scarf

  1. Kathy says:

    Where is mine????

Leave a Reply

