Introducing….. My New Quilt Designer II – Husqvarna Viking!

My Mom got a new sewing machine right before Christmas, so I was lucky enough to get her old sewing machine! It doesn’t seem fair to describe it as old, though, because it’s newer than my other machine and it’s super fancy and super awesome! It is the Husqvarna Viking Quilt Designer II…. or as Nora and I call it, Sue the Sewing Machine:

:

Here is the stack of user manuals that came with it:

Is this an attachment for the sewing machine or a piece of dental equipment?

So, yes, it’s way more sewing machine than a beginner like me needs, but I wasn’t about to turn it down! Last night I got through most of the main manual and I’ve already learned a lot. Happy crafting and sewing in 2012!

This entry was posted in Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Introducing….. My New Quilt Designer II – Husqvarna Viking!

  1. Amy S says:

    AWESOME!!!

Leave a Reply

