Amy Butler Frenchy Handbag #2

I’ve had the material cut for this purse for a few weeks now, but I finally sewed everything together last night and tonight:

    

Side 1

Side 2

This time I used home decorating fabric (from Hancock Fabric) and it worked really well. Home dec fabric is thick so you don’t have to use any interfacing, which is awesome! There are so many great fabrics to choose from too. Unless I find a mid-weight fabric I can’t resist, I think I’m going to stick to home dec fabric for future purses.

Here is a picture of the inside, with the pockets and magnetic snaps:

I’m on the hunt now for new purse patterns. Or maybe I’ll make a simple zip wallet (a la Pinterest)??

This entry was posted in Purse, Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Amy Butler Frenchy Handbag #2

  1. Kathy says:

    they look just as good in person!!!

  2. Crystal says:

    Very cute!!

Leave a Reply

