Atkinson Designs Lollipop Bags

A few weeks ago my Mom and I spent a fun afternoon together at a local quilt show. I like going with her because she knows most of the vendors and she knows what is a good deal or not….. and, I’m not going to lie, she usually buys me a thing or two. 🙂

I picked up this cute pattern by Atkinson Designs for their Lollipop Bags:

 

I figured this was a quick and easy project that would help me practice putting in zippers. So far I’ve only made the small bag because I need to pick up another D ring with a swivel hook. Here is how it turned out:

 

The finished size of the small bag is 4″ x 8 1/2″ x 2 1/2″ and the supplies needed are minimal:

    • 1 fat quarter of fabric one
    • 1 fat quarter of fabric two (contrast fabric)
    • 1/4 yard of fusible fleece
    • 14″ zipper
    • 3/4″ D ring with swivel hook

Cute, huh! Nora has already confiscated it and she even took it to school for show and tell. 🙂

This entry was posted in DIY, Purse, Sewing Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Atkinson Designs Lollipop Bags

Leave a Reply

