DIY Nursing Cover

Whew! I’m finally getting my energy back after having baby #3. It’s funny how I had a very ambitious list of things to get done while on maternity leave, but with only three weeks left I’ve barely scratched the surface! I keep telling myself that once school starts and it gets dark earlier, I’ll start sewing more. I hope that is the case!

My latest project was a DIY Nursing Cover from blogger Prudent Baby. When I had Zeke, my sister-in-law gave me a nursing cover that she had made by a friend of hers. I love it so much, so I thought it would be the perfect gift for a friend of mine who just had a baby.  I really wanted to use a chevron pattern, like the one in the tutorial, but JoAnn’s doesn’t carry any chevron fabrics and everything online is backordered. So I went with this fun print instead:

It turned out nicely. I’ll have to check with my friend, though, to see how it holds up. On to the next thing on the list! 🙂

This entry was posted in DIY, Sewing Projects and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DIY Nursing Cover

  1. Amy S says:

    looks great! isn’t it funny how “getting dark earlier” leads to more sewing?!

Leave a Reply

