DIY Wristlets – Lotta Jansdotter Bella Fabric

Here are some zippered wristlets I made for some friends and family members this Christmas:

Wristlets_1 Wristlet_grey_pink_1 Wristlet_grey_turq_1 Wristlet_orange_grey_1

There are several free tutorials online for wristlets like this, but I used this Atkinson Designs Lollipop Bag Pattern that I bought for about $6 at a local craft fair:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I made the small bag (dimension 4″ x 8-1/2″ x 2-1/2″) and skipped the rosette because I didn’t think it worked well with this fabric. The 3/4″ swivel hook and D ring are from Atkinson Designs as well and they are really nice:

clip-511-nickle

Unfortunately you can’t get these clips at stores like Jo-Ann’s or Michaels. I bought my first one at the craft fair when I purchased the pattern. The rest I bought at a local quilt shop that I knew sold Atkinson Design patterns and notions.

The fabric collection is Bella by Lotta Jansdotter, which I love!

Lotta Jansdotter_BellaLotta Jansdotter_Bella_2

I wish I could buy all of Lotta Jansdotter’s fabric collections. I follow her on Facebook and it is really fun to see all of her creations and the things people make with her fabrics and designs. Very inspirational!

This entry was posted in DIY, Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DIY Wristlets – Lotta Jansdotter Bella Fabric

  1. Amy S says:

    What quilt shop did you get those swivel hooks and d rings at? I have been looking for some to repair a bag of mine and not having luck!

    • Amy, I got the swivel hooks and d rings at The Quilted Basket in Menomonee Falls. I also go the colorful zippers from there too. They seem a little nicer than the ones at Jo-Ann’s. Are you doing a lot of sewing lately? Or mostly knitting?

  2. Kathy says:

    These are so adorable in person. They definitely do not look home made!

  3. Amy, I got the swivel hooks and d rings at The Quilted Basket in Menomonee Falls. I also go the colorful zippers from there too. They seem a little nicer than the ones at Jo-Ann’s. Are you doing a lot of sewing lately? Or mostly knitting?

Leave a Reply

