Amy Butler Birdie Slings

I don’t know what I was thinking when I decided to tackle this project. I knew I wanted to make an Amy Butler Birdie Sling Bag for my sister because she liked this one I made a few months ago. But for some reason I thought, “Since I’m already making one, why not make a few more?” Bad idea. Instead of making one, I made five. Five! What was I thinking!? I was a little overconfident because my sewing skills have greatly improved since I made my first birdie sling. I easily could’ve busted out one bag in a couple of hours, but making five took me a while. I wish I would’ve taken the time to take some nicer pictures of them, since I did invest so much time into them, but I did snap a few quick shots with my phone:

Birdie Slings_all

Birdie Sling_ModFloralWithBlack

Birdie Sling_greys

My sister’s reaction when she unwrapped hers made it all worth while, but I think it will be a while before I make another one.  🙂

This entry was posted in DIY, Purse, Sewing Projects, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Amy Butler Birdie Slings

  1. Amy S says:

    They look great! Love the Birdie Sling (although I think I’m up to having made about 15 of them so I’m a little over making them as well. that and my pattern is SHOT!)

    • That is impressive Amy! I was chuckling to myself, remembering when I made my first birdie sling and I sent you a message in a panic because I couldn’t figure out the fusible fleece…. only to figure out I didn’t buy the fusible kind!

Leave a Reply

