Yellow Chevron Fabric

I finally found some chevron fabric! My Mom and Amy will appreciate this, because they know I have been on a quest for chevron fabric for a few weeks now. JoAnn’s doesn’t carry any and everything online is either sold out, on back order or really expensive. Not to mention, I’m kind of chicken when it comes to buying fabric online…. especially when it is $18/yard! But seriously, how cute are these fabrics:

And look at some of the cute things you can make….

   

So back to my story….. this morning Nora and I were wandering through the fabrics at JoAnn’s when a girl walked by with this awesome, yellow chevron home deco fabric in her shopping cart. Before I could even stop myself, I blurted out, “Oh my gosh…. WHERE did you find that!?!” Lucky for me, she didn’t think I was some crazy stranger… in fact, I think she appreciated my enthusiasm and she was happy to share the details! She said she found it at Hancock Fabric and that they only had it yellow and only in home deco fabric. I asked her what she was going to use it for and she showed me a picture of the couch pillows she was going to make. We had a great conversation right there in the middle of JoAnn’s.

Needless to say, Nora and I left JoAnn’s pretty quickly and headed over to Hancock. Before going in I pulled up a coupon on my phone for 40% off one regular priced piece of fabric, but I didn’t even need it because the home deco fabrics were 50% off!!! The yellow chevron was originally priced at $17.98/yard and there was a little over 2 yards of fabric left, so I bought it all. The total was  $19.67 (2 yards at $8.99/yard and then because I finished off the bolt, I got the last .375 yards for $1.69). Here is a picture, although it doesn’t do it justice because it is with my phone camera:

I’m thinking I’m going to make curtains for the kitchen. It might be kind of bold, but at least curtains are easy to make so I can change it up if I get sick of the chevron. I’m happy with my purchase, can you tell!?! 🙂

This entry was posted in Sewing Projects and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yellow Chevron Fabric

  1. Amy S says:

    WOOOOOOHOOOOOO! Congrats! I can’t wait to see the curtains!

  2. Pingback: Yellow Chevron Kitchen Curtains |

Leave a comment